About Our PTSA

The Jackson High PTSA is made up of a group of parent volunteers who graciously donate their time in a variety of different ways to support our mission to provide programs and services that will enhance the learning environment. We ensure our school and classrooms are equipped for both teaching and learning, and work closely with our school principal to best determine how and where PTSA can help.  No matter what program, service, or event our PTSA is sponsoring, it will ultimately benefit our students and staff! We typically meet once a month for either a general membership meeting or a board meeting. All of our meeting dates will be posted on our calendar.

The programs our PTSA organizes and the funds we raise are entirely made possible by your monetary donations. Just as important, is the donation of your gift of time to the school.  Many of the events we produce are not possible without parent participation.

Join or donate now!

Check it out! You can purchase a PTSA membership or make a donation to our PTSA that will help support things like staff grants and student scholarships. Click HERE to be taken to our store!

2021-2022 Executive Committee

President: moc.l1642953695iamg@1642953695tnedi1642953695serpa1642953695stpsh1642953695j1642953695

Alisha Crawley-Davis and Heather Morgan

Co-VPs of Fundraising: moc.l1642953695iamg@1642953695gnisi1642953695ardnu1642953695fastp1642953695shj1642953695

Katie Stark and Megan Swander

VP Membership: moc.l1642953695iamg@1642953695spihs1642953695rebme1642953695mastp1642953695shj1642953695

Beenish Iqbal

Treasurer: moc.l1642953695iamg@1642953695rerus1642953695aerta1642953695stpsh1642953695j1642953695

Michelle Thomas

Secretary: moc.l1642953695iamg@16429536952yrat1642953695erces1642953695astps1642953695hj1642953695

Valerie Ungren


2021-2022 Additional Board of Directors


Michelle Nims



Senior Scholarships: 

Larissa Pfeifer

Staff Appreciation: moc.l1642953695iamg@1642953695hcnul1642953695ffats1642953695astps1642953695hj1642953695

Joanna Ghosh

Volunteer Coordinator:

Lisa Syravong


Lauren Pulfer


2021-2022 Committee Chairs

Social Media: 

Katie Stark

Reflections: moc.l1642953695iamg@1642953695snoit1642953695celfe1642953695rastp1642953695shj1642953695

Larissa Pfeifer

Senior Scholarship Committee:


Nominating Committee:


Financial Review Committee:


Staff and Classroom Grants Committee:


Individual Awards Committee: (Golden Acorn/Outstanding Educator/Outstanding Advocate/Outstanding Student Advocate)